The Story of Mahabharata


The Genesis of Mahabharata:

I. Vyas and the Devas

II. Vyas and Ganesha

The Story of Mahabharata:

1. Tara – The Unchaste Wife

2. Budh and Ila – Made for Each Other

3. Pururava and Urvashi – A Tragic Love Story

4. Bharata’s Decision – The Unbiased Meritocracy

5. Shantanu and Ganga – A Love Story based on a Promise

6. Devavrata – The Son of Ganga

7. Satyavati – A fisher-woman who wanted to be a Queen

8. Bheeshm Pratigya! – A Terrible Sacrifice of a Son.

9. Chitrangadha and Vichitraveerya – Undesired fruits of desire

10. The three princesses of Kashi – Amba, Ambika and Ambalika

11. Amba’s Pledge for Vengeance

12. The Shattering of Satyavati’s Dreams

13. Darkness in Hastinpur

14. Pandu – The More Capable King

15. The Two Wives of Pandu

16. Dhritarashtra Becomes the King

17. The Generation of Supernatural Warriors

18. The Death of Pandu

19. The Childhood of Kauravs and Pandavas

Special Characters:

Parshuram – Ram with an Axe

Brahma Vishnu Mahesh

Shiva – The Destroyer of Maya

Miscellaneous Tales:

Vishnu and Bhudevi – The Preserver and the Earth Goddess

The Curse of the Eight Vasus

The Birth of Karna

8 thoughts on “The Story of Mahabharata

  1. Excellent way of putting forth stories from Mahabharata. I’m a huge fan of the epic and devoured a few books on it. Looking forward to more posts from your end.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s